Food in Jars

So I was looking back through the posts I’d missed on Bakerella recently and this one jumped out at me! Pie in a jar! So practical and cute makes these on the way up. A great idea for a portable dessert, no worries about transporting them and risking your lovely handiwork that you have slaved over being ruined on the way to your dinner party.

I also love that the possibilities are practically endless with this concept. Pies in jars, desserts in jars, cupcakes in jars… let me know your ideas! Here are some faves I have discovered.

food in jars

Clockwise from top left: Pumpkin Pie, S’mores, Cupcake, Lemon Cake.

Some uses for these include dinner parties, picnics, and wedding or party favours. Add a spoon or fork and it’s a complete take away meal!

About racheltrends

It seems I have had a knack in the past for predicting trends. Time to put it to the test and see how many I get right!

One response to “Food in Jars

Thoughts?

